Overview

The College of Education provides professional programs for teachers and education leaders as well as research, seminars and professional training that address the Nation’s educational needs. The college was established in 1977 as one of the first four United Arab Emirates University (UAEU) colleges.

There are four academic departments: Curriculum & Methods of Instruction, Foundations of Education, Physical Education, and Special Education. The college offers undergraduate degrees to prepare teachers in the primary grades, master of education degrees for school and curriculum leaders, and a doctoral program for research and advanced study.

The mission of the College of Education is to facilitate the continuous improvement of education in the UAE through active and collaborative national and international partnerships. The college provides a learning-centered environment that promotes excellence in teacher education, research and scholarship, community service and program development, and active participation in policy development. The College of Education aspires to strengthen its innovative leadership as a center of academic excellence in the region and is committed to preparing teachers and school leaders who demonstrate knowledge, skills, and professional dispositions in accordance with globally recognized education standards.

The College of Education received international recognition in Teacher Education from the Center for Quality Assurance in International Education (CQAIE) in collaboration with the National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education (NCATE) in 2005. The first cohort of PhD students began studies in 2012.

Jul 24, 2017

نظرة عامة

تقدم كلية التربية البرامج المهنية المتطورة في مجال إعداد المعلمين وتأهيل قادة التعليم، وتقوم الكلية أيضاً بإجراء البحوث، وعقد المؤتمرات، والندوات، وتوفير التدريب المهني الذي يلبي الاحتياجات التعليمية للدولة. وكلية التربية إحدى الكليات الأربع الأولى التي تأسست عليها جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة في عام 1977.


تضم الكلية أربعة أقسام أكاديمية: هي قسم المناهج وطرق التدريس، وقسم أصول التربية، وقسم التربية الرياضية، وقسم التربية الخاصة. وتطرح برامج درجة البكالوريوس لإعداد المعلمين للتدريس في المرحلة الابتدائية، ودرجة الماجستير في التربية لتأهيل القادة التربويين والأخصائيين في المناهج الدراسية، وبرنامج الدكتوراه للبحوث التربوية والدراسات المتقدمة.


تتمحور مهمة كلية التربية في توفير البيئة الأكاديمية الفاعلة التي تمكن من استمرارية تطوير التعليم في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة من خلال شراكات وطنية ودولية نشطة وتعاونية. وتوفر الكلية بيئة تعليمية تعزز مفهوم التميز في إعداد المعلم، والبحوث، والمنح الدراسية، وخدمة المجتمع، وتطوير البرامج، والمشاركة الفاعلة في وضع السياسات التعليمية. تطمح كلية التربية إلى تعزيز موقعها الريادي كمركز للتميز الأكاديمي في المنطقة، وهي ملتزمة بإعداد المعلمين، وقادة المدارس الذين يتمتعون بالمعرفة، والمهارات، وبالمهنية وفقاً للمعايير التربوية المعترف بها عالمياً.


حصلت كلية التربية على الاعتماد الدولي في مجال التعليم من المركز الدولي لضمان الجودة في التعليم (CQAIE) بالتعاون مع المجلس القومي (الأمريكي) لاعتماد برامج إعداد المعلمين (NCATE) في عام 2005. بدأ الفوج الأول من طلبة الدكتوراه دراسته في عام 2012.

Aug 20, 2017