Dean's Welcome

Welcome to one of the top ranked universities in the world.  The College of Education (CEDU) is fast becoming one of the top educational schools in the region with a focus on preparing graduates to become exceptional leaders, teachers, innovative thinkers and problem solvers for the challenging educational and social problems facing the world.

We desire to improve the human condition for children of all ages; for adults in the workplace and in the community; for families; and especially in the educational enterprise for   teachers, leaders, and other human service professionals.

The College of Education consists of four academic units: Curriculum and Instruction, Foundations of Education, Special Education, and the Department of Physical Education. Through these academic units CEDU prepares students for exciting careers in teaching and leadership in education and other social/human service agencies.

Our curriculum places a strong emphasis on student centered learning; understanding educational research and the transformation of research to effective and successful educational practices.  Our goal is to prepare students with the desire, knowledge, and skills to develop and implement innovative strategies to improve the world through the educational enterprise-through teaching, research, policy analysis, and community service.

I encourage you to explore our website and visit our faculty and staff in the CEDU. If you desire to become an exceptional teacher and/or leader in education or other human service agencies, enroll in the CEDU for a truly rewarding career making the Emirates and the world a better place for tomorrow.

Good Luck and Best Wishes!

Prof. Bernard Oliver
Dean, College of Education

 

Sep 13, 2015

كلمة العميد

لقد أصبحت كلية التربية  اليوم الكلية المهنية الرائدة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة ومنطقة الخليج العربي، ومعروفة بأبحاثها التعليمية المؤثرة وبرامجها الأكاديمية. هدفنا هو تلبية الاحتياجات التعليمية للوطن ولكل المنطقة، وبالتالي العناية بعنصر أساسي للمجتمع المعرفي وذلك هو التعليم المتميز لجميع الطلبة.

تقدم الكلية بيئة تركز على التعليم الفاعل بحيث يستطيع جميع الطلبة استكشاف المفاهيم التربوية الجديدة وجعل تدريسهم ومهاراتهم القيادية متميزة. كما أن برامج التنمية المهنية والأبحاث لدينا تساعد في تطوير المهارات التدريسية وتحسين الأداء المدرسي.

تحمل كليتنا أعلى المعايير الأكاديمية العالمية، ولقد تم اعتمادها دولياً، لالتزامها بالتطوير المستدام، وبتحقيق الإنجازات العالية. وهذا يعني أن التعليم في كلية التربية سيعدّ الطلبة ليكونوا رائدين في مجال التدريس، والإدارة المدرسية، والبحوث التربوية.

إذا كنت تطمح إلى أن تصبح معلم صف، أو معلماً خاصاً، أو مدير مدرسة، أو محلل سياسات تعليم، أو باحثاً تعليمياً، سوف تجد أن برامج البكالوريوس، والماجستير، والدكتوراه في كلية التربية من شأنها إعدادك لهذه المهن. إذا كنتم بحاجة إلى الخبرة في مجالات تحسين المدارس، والتنمية المهنية، والبحوث التربوية، فكلية التربية لديها المعرفة والمهارات المتقدمة لدعمكم.

أدعوكم لاستكشاف موقعنا وأشجعكم على زيارتنا في أي وقت. وأنا على ثقة أنه بمجرد اطلاعكم على مرافقنا المتطورة، وتحققكم من تقنيات التدريس العالية لدينا، والتقائكم بطلبتنا المجتهدين وأعضاء هيئة التدريس والموظفين المتفانين والداعمين، سوف تقرروا أن كلية التربية (CEDU) في جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة هي المكان الذي ينبغي أن تكونوا فيه لبناء مستقبلكم المهني.

د. برنارد أوليفر

عميد كلية التربية

Aug 20, 2017