Home   /   Research

Research Overview

The College of Education (CEDU) faculty members are continually engaged in scholarship activities that contribute to the knowledge base in teaching and learning within their field of specialization. Faculty research interests encompass four major specializations, including curriculum and instruction, special education, foundation of education, and physical education. The CEDU has aligned the types of scholarship with NCATE’s definition to include peer reviewed research publications, presentations at national, regional, and international conferences, book writing, grants and other creative scholarship works.

During the past three years, CEDU faculty members have published more than 1,000 articles in refereed journals, presented more than 40 works in conference proceedings, and received grants for 35 research projects. These research projects are related to teaching, learning, educational technology, and professional development activities. CEDU faculty members participate actively in journal editorships and in reviewing articles for several regional and international educational journals.

During 2013-2014, the CEDU provided grants for 11 faculty research projects. The CEDU facilitates and evaluates its faculty members’ research activities through the CEDU’s Research and Graduate Studies Committee.

The CEDU publishes the International Journal for Research in Education (IJRE) in Arabic and English, which serves educational researchers, practitioners, policy-makers, and administrators in the United Arab Emirates, the Arab region and beyond. 

Nov 22, 2016

نظرة عامة

يشارك أعضاء هيئة التدريس في كلية التربية بشكل مستمر في البحوث العلمية التي تساهم في أسس المعرفة في التعليم والتعلم في مجال تخصصاتهم. وتشمل اهتمامات البحث العلمي لأعضاء هيئة التدريس أربعة تخصصات رئيسة تتضمن المناهج وطرق التدريس، والتربية الخاصة، وأصول التربية، والتربية الرياضية. وقد ربطت كلية التربية بين الأنشطة البحثية وتعريف المجلس الوطني لاعتماد تعليم المعلمين (NCATE) والذي يتضمن نشر بحوث تربوية محكمة من قبل اعضاء هيئة التدريس وتقديم أبحاث في مؤتمرات وطنية وإقليمية ودولية وتأليف الكتب وتوظيف المنح وأعمال علمية مبدعة أخرى.


نشر أعضاء هيئة التدريس في كلية التربية خلال الأعوام الثلاثة السابقة أكثر من 1000 مقال في مجلات علمية محكمة وقدموا أكثر من 40 ورقة عمل في مؤتمرات، وحصلوا على 35 منحة لمشاريع أبحاث وتتعلق هذه الأبحاث بالتعليم والتعلم وتقنيات التعليم ونشاطات التطوير المهني. ويشارك أعضاء هيئة التدريس بكلية التربية بنشاط في تحرير مجلات، ومراجعة مقالات في العديد من المجلات التربوية الإقليمية والدولية.


وفرت كلية التربية بين عامي 2013 – 2014 منح لمشاريع أبحاث أعضاء هيئة التدريس، وتقيم كلية التربية نشاطات أعضاء هيئتها التدريسية من خلال لجنة الأبحاث والدراسات العليا لكلية التربية.


تصدر كلية التربية المجلة الدولية للأبحاث التربوية  (IJRE) باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية، وتخدم المجلة الباحثين والمتعلمين والعاملين في التربية، ومشرعي القوانين والإداريين في جامعة الإمارات العربية والمنطقة العربية وغيرها.

Aug 20, 2017